Saturday, December 8, 2012

Johnny Manziel wins the Heisman trophy.

This year we have three outstanding candidates.

Johnny Manziel - The freshman from Texas A&M, who beat the #1 ranked Alabama Crimson Tide at their home field Bryant Denny Stadium. Nicknamed Johnny Football, AKA Johnny Heismanziel.
This freshman has thrown for 3,419 yards with 24 touchdowns, while completing 68.3 % of his passes.
To me even more impressive he was Texas A&M's leading rusher with 1,181 yards and 18 touchdowns on the ground.

Manti Te'o - Undefeated Notre Dames best player & the best tackler in all of college football.
He already has won the Maxwell and Walter Camp player of the year awards.
Teo has recorded over 100 tackles and picked off 7 passes, which is tied for 2nd in all college football and 3 more than any other linebacker in the country.

Collin Klein - Kansas State's quarterback had excellent year.
Has thrown a touchdown in 21 straight games.
He is the only quarterback from a BCS conference in a BCS era to throw for 20 touchdowns and rush for 10 in multiple seasons.
He also ranks first in school history with 55 rushing touchdowns.


JOHNNY MANZIEL, the 1st freshman to ever win the Heisman trophy,remember you read it here first.

No comments:

Post a Comment